Anesthesia Case Conference

Provided by Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine

CAB 3405 May 22,2024, 7:30am – 8:30am

Eric Otto M.D - Anesthesia Resident, Dept. of Anesthesia, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, New Brunswick, New Jersey

Objectives

At the conclusion of this activity, participants should be better able to:

- Examine their decision making in anesthesia care
- Effectively communications with intra and interdepartmental colleagues
- Apply state of the art anesthesia techniques to patient care

Target Audience

This activity is designed for anesthesiologists, surgeons, anesthesia residents, surgical residents, medical students, certified nurse anesthetists, student nurse anesthetists, anesthesia technicians, and other healthcare providers interested in the perioperative care of patients.

Accreditation



In support of improving patient care, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

Physicians: Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 *AMA PRA Category 1 Credit*(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.



This activity contributes to the CME component of the American Board of Anesthesiology's redesigned Maintenance of Certification in AnesthesiologyTM (MOCA®) program, known as MOCA 2.0®. Please consult the ABA website, www.theABA.org, for a list of all MOCA 2.0 requirements.

Disclosure Declarations

Dr.Otto has no relevant financial relationships with ineligible companies to disclose.

Speakers are required to disclose discussion of off-label/investigational uses of commercial products/devices in their presentation. These disclosures will be made to the audience at the time of the activity.

Planning Committee: Drs. Scott Mellender, Christopher Fjotland, Benjamin Landgraf, and Usman Shah, and Ms. Allyn Brillant have no relevant financial relationships with ineligible companies to disclose.

RBHS CE Staff: Patrick Dwyer and Elizabeth Ward have no relevant financial relationships with ineligible companies to disclose.